,

Breaking News:
Partner with ChinaAid to Free Yang Hua

ChinaAid's Bob Fu & Blind Legal Activist Chen Guangcheng Head for Europe to Promote Trans-Atlantic Human Rights Pact

Sunday, May 12, 2013

China Aid Association, May 13, 2013 
At the invitation of the Oslo Human Rights Forum, the European Parliament and the British Parliament, ChinaAid founder and president Bob Fu and the well-known blind legal and human rights activist Chen Guancheng are to be in Europe from May 13 to 15 on a trip to promote a trans-Atlantic U.S.-Europe human rights pact.

They will be making stops in the Norwegian capital of Oslo, at the headquarters of the European Union and European Parliament in Brussels, Belgium, at the headquarters of the International Criminal Court at the Hague in the Netherlands, and in London.  The trip is a follow-up to a call made by Chen in March at a joint U.S.-European hearing
for a trans-Atlantic alliance to highlight human rights abuses in China.  (See our earlier report at: http://www.chinaaid.org/2013/03/blind-rights-lawyer-chen-guangcheng.html.  

Throughout their European tour, Fu and Chen will be meeting with senior government officials, members of the European Parliament, Dutch parliamentarians, judges at the International Criminal Court, and leading British members of parliament, as well as holding discussions human rights, religious freedom and the rule of law in China with more than a hundred academics and those from non-governmental organizations.  Several news conferences and interviews with mainstream media are planned.

Media contacts and contact information:
1. Oslo Freedom Forum:
Alex Gladstein
Email: alex@oslofreedomforum.com
Phone: +1-6467374371
Www.OsloFreedomForum.com

2. European Parliament:
Ms. Rosalie (Lieke) Biesemans
rosalie.biesemans@europarl.europa.eu
Cell +32 498 98 35 99
Office number. +32 2 284 5959

3. Contacts for the hosting organizations in the U.K.:
Lord David Alton
Email: altond@parliament.uk

Chris Whitehouse
Mobile: 07429 463384
Email: Chris.whitehouse@whitehouseconsulting.co.uk

Mr. Bill Hampson
Phone: +44 7968 741626
Email: bill@epiphany.org.uk



ChinaAid Contacts
Bob Fu, President | Mark Shan, News Analyst
Tel: 1+ (888) 889-7757 | Cell: (267) 205-5210
Email: Bob@ChinaAid.org  |  Mark@ChinaAid.org
LA Office: Eddie Romero | Tel: (323) 521-6777  |  Email: ChinaAid.LA@gmail.com
Website: www.ChinaAid.org | www.MonitorChina.org


"Bob Fu has dedicated his life to bringing freedom of religion to the Chinese people. His story is a testimony to the power of faith and an inspiration to people struggling to break free from oppression."
—Mrs. Laura Bush

Purchase This Book: