Thursday, April 17, 2014

Guest post: My First Home Church

My First Home Church
By Jinghong Cai
Edited by China Aid

On March 12, 2014, China Aid Association reported that a Christian woman was arrested by the police on Christmas Day. The charge was engaging in a Christmas celebration in public and preaching the Gospel on Christmas Day. According to a report from The Catholic Herald on April 10, 2014, the Chinese government seems to have embarked on a campaign of church demolitions, and the Communist Party officials even commented that the growth of Chinese Christians is “too excessive and too haphazardous.” Although the Chinese government denies their church demolition campaign, I believe that the rapid increase in Christian faith in China is true; my personal experience proves that Christians are ostracized, mistreated or even persecuted in China.

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

TSPM pastor's trial in Henan adjourned until further notice, lawyers held in courtroom for 2 hours

Monday, April 14, 2014

Recently released lawyers share medical records, documenting injuries sustained in detention

Sunday, April 13, 2014

Four lawyers release declaration after release from Heilongjiang illegal detention center

Saturday, April 12, 2014

One TSPM church in Zhejiang finds compromise, others still face forced demolition

Friday, April 11, 2014

The New York Times: Can China Cast Off Despotism?

Smith on Student Protests: Taiwan Burns as a Beacon of Freedom

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Henan TSPM pastor tried; rights defenders call for concern, praise

Government notice lists privately established Christian gathering site as top demolition priority

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Wenzhou Christians address Zhenjiang government's demolition campaign

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Persecution continues at Nanle County, Henan church gathering

Touchstone: Chinese Christians Defend Their Church

Monday, April 7, 2014

Shaanxi: Zizhou authorities detain woman in connection with November confrontation

Friday, April 4, 2014

CHRD: China Has Obligation to End Violence Against Lawyers

Thursday, April 3, 2014

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Lawyer detained in Heilongjiang black jail shares account of events

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

Friday, March 28, 2014

Epoch Times: Former People’s Daily Reporter: How China’s Party Media Works

Guangdong government threatens to shut down Christian care center for vulnerable groups

Thursday, March 27, 2014

China Aid presents Courage Award to DC-area human rights activists

Loading

Subscribe to ChinaAid News

Our Facebook Page CAA Twitter Favorite Bookmark