Friday, December 19, 2014

Nanle County Christian Church's cross removed, entrances sealed; government withdrew 4 million Yuan from church's account

Local government leaders at the church. (Photo: China Aid)

China Aid Association
 By Rachel Ritchie

(Nanle County, Henan—Dec. 19, 2014) The cross topping Nanle County Christian Church in China’s central Henan province was removed during the early morning yesterday, and the church’s entrances were sealed. This most recent bout of persecution comes just weeks after local authorities withdrew around 4 million Yuan (US $643,000) from the church’s bank account; meanwhile, the appeal for two church members sentenced to 1-1/2 years and one year in prison was upheld.

Thursday, December 18, 2014

Henan church facing demolition after refusing to turn over financial information

Friday, December 12, 2014

UPDATED: China Aid receives compilation of persecuted Zhejiang churches

Thursday, December 11, 2014

RFA: Veteran Mongolian dissident Still Under House Arrest After 'Release'

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Trial for 4 individuals from Guangxi, Guangdong to start Dec. 23

Monday, December 8, 2014

Sichuan law training class raided; 8 believers administratively detained

Friday, December 5, 2014

Zhejiang church persecution continues; veteran journalist provides commentary

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Guangzhou house churches' gatherings dispersed

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

China 18 member in good health; Linfen Church going strong

Monday, December 1, 2014

Beijing rights defender, husband under house arrest during APEC meetings, beaten

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Shenzhen authorities block pro-democracy activist from attending Bible study

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Authorities remove crosses on churches in Zhejiang, Shandong

Monday, November 24, 2014

NewsWest9: Religious Persecution in China, Parts 1 and 2

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Anhui house church harassed by local government

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Guangxi authorities submit case of religious kindergarten against 4 Liangren Church members

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

China 18 member Pastor Zhang Shaojie's daughter released from black jail

Monday, November 17, 2014

China 18 member Zhu Yufu's son visits US, discusses hardships faced by families of prisoners

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Beijing authorities shut down school attended by Christian orphans

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Open letter to President Xi Jinping on rule of law and Gao Zhisheng's freedom

Monday, November 10, 2014

Guizhou officials ban house church's opening ceremony at new worship site

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Henan house church ordered to turn over financial information, join TSPM

Bob Fu featured on Australian radio show Open House

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Nanle County government detains pastor's daughter, others ahead of APEC

Search China Aid

Loading...

Subscribe to China Aid News

Our Facebook Page CAA Twitter Favorite Bookmark