Monday, April 21, 2014

The Telegraph: China on course to become 'world's most Christian nation' within 15 years

By Tom Phillips, Liushi, Zhejiang province
2:00PM BST 19 Apr 2014

The number of Christians in Communist China is growing so steadily that it by 2030 it could have more churchgoers than America

Christian congregations in particular have skyrocketed since churches began reopening when Chairman
Mao's death in 1976. Photo: ALAMY
It is said to be China's biggest church and on Easter Sunday thousands of worshippers will flock to this Asian mega-temple to pledge their allegiance – not to the Communist Party, but to the Cross.

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Guest post: My First Home Church

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

TSPM pastor's trial in Henan adjourned until further notice, lawyers held in courtroom for 2 hours

Monday, April 14, 2014

Recently released lawyers share medical records, documenting injuries sustained in detention

Sunday, April 13, 2014

Four lawyers release declaration after release from Heilongjiang illegal detention center

Saturday, April 12, 2014

One TSPM church in Zhejiang finds compromise, others still face forced demolition

Friday, April 11, 2014

The New York Times: Can China Cast Off Despotism?

Smith on Student Protests: Taiwan Burns as a Beacon of Freedom

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Henan TSPM pastor tried; rights defenders call for concern, praise

Government notice lists privately established Christian gathering site as top demolition priority

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Wenzhou Christians address Zhenjiang government's demolition campaign

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Persecution continues at Nanle County, Henan church gathering

Touchstone: Chinese Christians Defend Their Church

Monday, April 7, 2014

Shaanxi: Zizhou authorities detain woman in connection with November confrontation

Friday, April 4, 2014

CHRD: China Has Obligation to End Violence Against Lawyers

Thursday, April 3, 2014

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Lawyer detained in Heilongjiang black jail shares account of events

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

Friday, March 28, 2014

Epoch Times: Former People’s Daily Reporter: How China’s Party Media Works

Loading

Subscribe to ChinaAid News

Our Facebook Page CAA Twitter Favorite Bookmark